Skip to content

Collaborative Lean Design & Construction

post pic

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, March 4

Venue: Online Webcast Click here to register

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm PST
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm MST
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm CST
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm EST

1 AIA CES LU

AIA Members: $25

Non-Members: $35

Combining Lean Process with BIM

3D Building information modeling technology is transforming both design and construction processes. It is the first time in history that projects can be built in virtual space before they are built in real space. As with any transformational technology a new workflow is required to optimize the benefits and fulfill the potential of what BIM technology offers.In this session, Bruce Cousins will present how Architects and builders using Lean Processes in conjunction with BIM technology results in more value for the entire supply chain.

He also believes that the Architects premier skill – Design Thinking, when combined with Lean principles, empower project teams to implement collaborative workflows and create exceptional value for clients and building users.

About the Speaker

Bruce Cousins, AIA – Regional Manager Integrated Building Solutions – Turner Construction
Bruce Cousins has a Master of Architecture from University of California-Berkeley and a Bachelor of Arts – Urban Studies from the University of Denver.Mr. Cousins has had diverse experience in architecture, construction project delivery and real estate development. This has given Cousins unique experience implementing an integrated project delivery process. He has specialized in the design of higher density service intensive mixed-use projects such as resort hotels, town centers, as well as, medium and high-density housing, healthcare and community facilities.

Comments are closed.