Call for Submissions to the 12th Biennial BDA Design Awards Program

12th Biennial BDA Design Awards Program 2016
Celebrating 24 Years of Design Excellence

Friday, January 27, 2017
Submissions Deadline: 5pm
Application Fee: $50

Project Information and Application Form:

Berkeley Design Advocates is pleased to announce its 12th Biennial Design Awards Program for acknowledgement of excellence in urban planning and architecture, innovative and creative design solutions, and preservation of historic structures and places in Berkeley. BDA is a membership organization of architects, landscape architects, planners, builders and design professionals established in 1973 to promote excellence in the built environment of Berkeley.

The BDA Design Awards jury will consider applications submitted from design professionals, owners, and builders for building projects,  renovation and restoration works, and urban design plans completed within the period from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2016 in the City of Berkeley. Projects that exemplify the best in architecture, landscape architecture, preservation and planning will be selected by the jury for an award.

To submit a project to be considered for an award, please send your project information with an application fee of $50 (Fifty Dollars), including up to six jpg format digital images.

Submissions must be received no later than 5:00pm, January 27, 2017, at  Berkeley Design Advocates, P.O. Box 7233, Berkeley, CA 94707, or, in MS Word format for text. (The application fee provides a year’s membership to BDA. BDA Members will receive a membership renewal for 2016.)

Award recipients will be notified by March 2, 2017.  The Awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday, March 15, 2017 from 6:30-8PM in Berkeley at a venue to be announced.

This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.