AIA East Bay recognizes the outstanding achievements in architecture and design. This prestigious competition is designed to recognize the contributions of teams of architects, contractors, and developers in creating and implementing outstanding building projects in the East Bay. 

This honor is given to architects and firms for projects that demonstrate exemplary design skill of formal, functional and technical requirements, including ecological and environmental sustainability, social responsibility, and a strong sense of place.


  • Firms located in the East Bay that are AIA members (member requirement) OR Projects located in the East Bay Chapter Region (geographic requirement)
  • Project must be completed within the last three calendar years (Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2020)
  • Download Submission Guidelines here

Submit your work

Committee Chair(s):

Important dates:

Call for Submissions: Friday August 7th, 2020 
Submissions due: Friday, October 9th, 2020
Ticket sales begin: TBD
Finalists announced: Thursday Nov. 5, 2020

Day of event: Thursday, November 12, 2020